COVID-19 Latihan Schedule

During this unprecedented time of 'stay at home' advisories and restrictions on gatherings, many groups have resorted to call-in or simultaneous latihans. Please check with your local group for more information. You are also welcome to join any of the regional call-in latihans around the country.

The call-in latihan schedule has been updated to include extra regional latihans.

REGIONAL LATIHAN SCHEDULE pdf

In addition, the Area 3 international helpers have scheduled two weekly, simultaneous latihans for all members of Area 3 (North, South, and Central America).

Monday evenings, 3pm Hawaii, 6pm PDT, 7pm MDT, 8pm CDT, 9pm EDT

Saturdays 7:30am Hawaii, 10:30am PDT, 11:30am MDT, 12:30pm CDT  1:30 PM EDT

(Please note these are not call-in latihans)

Local Groups

Members are advised to contact groups when planning a visit, in order to verify latihan schedules and locations. Every effort will be made to maintain the accuracy of the information below. Please notify us of any corrections at info@subudusa.org.

Group information may also be found on the SubudCenters website.

California

Region

subudcalifornia.org

Luqman Katz (Chair) - luqmankatz@yahoo.com
(626) 791-8148

Raphaella Riparetti (Vice Chair) - raphaela.schipper@gmail.com
(805) 284-6566

 

Arcata

Halimah Collingwood – halimah@earthlink.net
(707) 822-4444

Sanderson Morgan - sandsage@gmail.com
(707) 445-3483

Berkeley

Rasjidah Franklin - rasjidahfranklin@yahoo.com
(510) 339-1497

Meldan Heaslip - meldanheaslip@gmail.com
(415) 640-6473

Elk & Mendocino

Marin

marin.subudcalifornia.org

Hani'a Abram – ahmngbrd@gmail.com
(510) 934-4006

Serena Heaslip - serenaheaslip@yahoo.com
(510) 845-1272

Monterey County

Anthony LoSchiavo – rohanaloschiavo51@gmail.com
(831) 373-5571

Rohana LoSchiavo - heirloomportraits@sbcglobal.net
(831) 402-6461

Palo Alto/Santa Clara Valley

Sacramento

sacramento.subudcalifornia.org

Mary Salisbury – mary.salisbury@gmail.com
(209) 840-3477

San Francisco

Damon Hyldreth - damon@damonart.com
(415) 973-2738

San Joaquin Valley

Amelia Williams - ameliawilliams49@yahoo.com
(650) 238-8320

Mathias Dussan - mathias.dussan@gmail.com
(559) 972-9752

Santa Barbara

Christian Stepien - cstepien@experlogix.com
(805) 966-6191

Santa Cruz

Gregory Tarsy - gregorytarsy@gmail.com
(831) 818-2198

Robin Hammar - iamrhammar@gmail.com
(831) 222-0888

Sonoma

sonoma.subudcalifornia.org

Gregory Tarsy - gregorytarsy@gmail.com
(831) 818-2198

Robin Hammar - iamrhammar@gmail.com
(831) 222-0888

 

Walnut Creek

Mashuri Warren - mashuriw@earthlink.net
(925) 878-5467

Rahima Warren - rahima9@earthlink.net
(925) 295-0775

East Coast

Region

Hernando Claros - claros.av@gmail.com
(517) 703-7184

Asheville

Maria Thomas - mariati00@hotmail.com
(828) 507-1622

Atlanta

Brian Bishop - bishop0900@gmail.com
(770) 364-2743

Salahuddin Brownfield - salbrownfield@mindspring.com
(404) 285-5895

Boston

subud-boston.org

Suzanne Renna - msuzanne.renna@gmail.com
(617) 965-4944

Cassidy Sterling - jake@khasidi.net
(978) 727-2937

Caribbean Islands

Central MA

Suzanne Renna - msuzanne.renna@gmail.com
(978)-544-8888

Central Maryland

James Busack - jbeyemd@gmail.com
(301) 874-3444

Alexandra Blond - alexandrablond524@gmail.com
(301) 371-5237

Durham

Sumati Picket - subuddurham@gmail.com
(919) 323-0535

Florida Gulf Coast

Audria Wooster - audria01@gmail.com
(954) - 687-2777

Florida North East

Jayadi Nash - jayadinash@gmail.com
(407) 443-4452

Roseanna Ovington - roseannaovington61@gmail.com
(386) 451-6001

Florida South

Halimah Polk - halimahpo@gmail.com
(510) 638-7494

Ruslan Moore - albaz@bellsouth.net
(425) 891-5444

New York City

www.subudnewyork.org

Sylvia Lonergan - sylvialonergan3811@gmail.com
(917) 797-1957

Northern Virginia

Latidjah Miller - latidjah@yahoo.com
(703) 437-3777

Shenandoah Valley

Washington D.C. at Amani

Rohana Alkaitis - damanroh@gmail.com
(410) 647-3793

Myriam Ramsey - myriamramsey2@gmail.com
(410) 956-1653

Wilmington NC

Nora O'Brien - nursnora@aol.com
(910) 512-7352

Winston Salem NC

Hadrian Pollard - hadrian.pollard@gmail.com
(540) 604-6818

Kailani Ward - kailaniward@yahoo.com
(512) 650-0483

Woodstock VT

www.subudwoodstock.org

George Helmer - wbi@vermontel.com
(802) 457-1728

Stella Hovis - sahovis@myfairpoint.net
(802) - 595-3780

Region

Benjamin Mattson – bmattson2035@gmail.com
(224) 406-6236

Chicago

www.subudchicago.com

Suharto Truong - suhartotruong@yahoo.com
(224) 616-8005

Vanessa Nashold - vnashold@gmail.com
(815) 343-2035

Indianapolis

David McCormack - imdavidmccormack@gmail.com
(317) 351-1140

Fardiah Ramsay - elliequince@gmail.com
(317) 598-5005

South East Michigan

Lucian Parshall - lucian.parshall@mac.com
(517) 881-2335

Pacific Island

Region

Hardwin Blanchard - hblanchard@hawaii.rr.com
(808) 938 -2194

Rosetta Narvaez - rosettanarvaez@yahoo.com
(808) 829-8134

Hilo HI

Hardwin Blanchard – hblanchard@hawaii.rr.com
(808) 938 -2194

Honolulu HI

Rosetta Narvaez - rosettanarvaez@yahoo.com
(808) 829-8134

Pacific Northwest

Region

subudpnw.org

Hadijah O’Bar (Chair) - hadijahobar@comcast.net
(425) 246-9242

Alaska

Honora Drew - honoradrew@hotmail.com
(907) 399-7751

Flathead Valley

Layah Cottonwood - layahaha@gmail.com
(406) 885-0245

Greater Seattle

subudgreaterseattle.com

Paul Nelson - splabman@gmail.com
(206) 324-6474

Olympia

David Lynch - lynchtune@gmail.com
(360) 742-6211

Olympic Neighborhood WA

Fredick Branchflower fbranchflower@comcast.net
(425) 445-9975

Melanie Branchflower - mbranchflower@comcast.net
(425) 829-3950

Portland

www.subudportland.org

Samuel Czuba - stevencz@msn.com
(503) 307-1876

Camille Hofvendahl - camillehofven@gmail.com
(503) 285-9075

Rocky Mountain

Region

subudrockymountain.org

Lewis Olds (Chair) - lolds@lewisolds.com
(425) 443-6086 (c)
(520) 445-7717 (o)

Eli Dokson (Treasurer) - edokson@gmail.com
(719) 256-6200

Albuquerque

Boulder

Roland Evans - roland@roland-evans.com
(303) 998-1090

Orianne Evans - oriannee@mac.com
(303) 939-8922

Denver

Steve Radow - jsfradow@gmail.com
(908) 208-8369

Rachel Amos - rachaeldma@gmail.com
(303) 744-2624

Flagstaff

Sofia Nicoletti - sofia@subudusa.org
(928) 779-5858
(928) 699-3774 (cell)

David Nicoletti - davidnicoletti53@gmail.com
(928) 779-5858

Phoenix

Daniela Moneta - dmoneta@cox.net
(623) 236-2255

San Luis Valley

Eli Dokson - edokso@gmail.com
(719) 256-6200

Loretta Covert - lorettacovert@icloud.com
(719) 256-4553

Tucson

Vernon Contessa - vernon.contessa@gmail.com
(520) 225-0032

Maria Contessa - maria.contessa@comcast.net
(520) 225-0032

Region

Anya Rylander-Jones (Chair) -  rylanderjones@yahoo.com
(512) 263-7890

Leonard Tjalsma (Vice Chair) - rctjalsma@iCloud.com
(918) 615-2135,  (918) 459-8674

Austin

Anya Rylander-Jones - rylanderjones@yahoo.com
(512) 263-7890

Fayetteville AR

James Dehner - jpdehner@yahoo.com
(479) 527-6301

Houston

Sylvan Schurwanz - sylvan_s@fastmail.net
(512) 879-7827

Call-in Latihans

JOIN IN WITH REGIONAL LATIHANS AROUND THE COUNTRY

Many around the country have expressed the need for more group latihan - more spiritual togetherness in our lives. Often we are isolated, nearby groups are nonexistent; often we are no longer traveling in the evenings or our schedule conflicts with latihan time; often, our group only meets once a week or less.

Call-in group latihans can offer a reasonable solution. Several regions offer its members a latihan by phone. These latihans are hosted by the regional helpers and are often quite rich and powerful. Each of these regions has expressed willingness and enthusiasm for members from other parts of the country to join in as well. The national helpers are encouraging members who need more latihan in their lives to participate in one of these welcoming cyber groups.

“If many people pray to God then hopefully God will hear our prayer. That’s why it’s stronger if we pray together. Just as when we do latihan together, we feel it stronger than if we are on our own. That already makes a difference. We feel it even more at large gatherings, we feel God’s Protection more than when we are on our own. We feel this at a Congress when many people do latihan. We feel the latihan is stronger.”

Ibu Rahayu Talk to members Athens, Greece Sep 3 2002